Testing Dates

 ACCUPLACER will be offered at Garrett College on the following 2014 dates:


Day Date Time
Monday May 12 10AM  FULL
Thursday May 15 10AM
Monday May 19 10AM  FULL
Thursday May 22 10AM  FULL
Thursday May 29 10AM
Monday June 2 10AM
Thursday June 5 10AM
Monday June 9 10AM
Thursday June 12 10AM
Friday June 13 10AM  FULL
Monday June 16 10AM
Thursday June 19 10AM
Monday July 7 10AM FULL
Thursday July 10 10AM
Saturday July 12 10AM  FULL
Monday July 14 10AM
Thursday July 17 10AM FULL
Monday July 21 10AM
Thursday July 24 10AM FULL
Friday July 25 10AM FULL
Monday July 28 10AM FULL
Thursday July 31 10AM
Monday August 4 10AM
Thursday August 7 10AM
Saturday August 9 10AM FULL
Monday August 11 10AM
Thursday August 14 10AM
Monday August 18 10AM
Thursday August 21 10AM
Friday August 22 10AM
Monday August 25 10AM
Thursday August 28 10AM

Those who take ACCUPLACER on Fridays and Saturdays at Garrett College will register for classes following testing.  Please plan to remain on campus until approximately 4 p.m. for same-day testing and registration.   If you test on any other day, please plan to schedule your advising appointment when you come to campus to take ACCUPLACER.

Is there anyone who does not have to take placement?

Certain ACT or SAT scores may exempt students from placement testing, as illustrated below.  In addition, transfer students who have already successfully completed English 101 or college Algebra or higher should be exempt from the respective placement test.

If you are a transfer student seeking exemption from placement, your official test scores and college transcripts must be on file in the Garrett College Office of Admissions BEFORE ADVISING AND REGISTRATION can take place.  Those exempt from placement should call an admissions counselor toll-free at 866-554-2773 to confirm exemption and schedule an advising and registration session.

ACT/SAT Score             Course Placement

ACT English of 21 or higher or SAT Critical Reading of 550 and higher   English and reading placement tests not required   English 101 with no additional reading requirement

ACT math of 21 or higher or SAT math of 550 and higher   Math placement test not required   MAT105 or MAT210
Students seeking a higher math placement much take ACCUPLACER to determine exact course placement.

How do I schedule a placement date?

If you are not exempt from placement, please register at http://www.garrettcollege.edu/getstarted/pursue/placement/online-registration or by calling 866-554-2773, extension 3715.  Please schedule 48 hours in advance and do not attend without making an appointment.  Unfortunately, those who arrive late for testing may need to reschedule.

If you would like to arrange remote testing at a location near you, email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or call 301-387-3741.  We may be able to help you locate an ACCUPLACER test site that is more convenient for you.