Garrett College Foundation Awards Student Scholarships (Part 9)

The Garrett College Foundation board of directors recently announced the winners of scholarships for the academic year 2012-2013. Awards went to current students as well as new students at GC. Among those earning scholarships are the following:

Eric D. Jones of Upper Marlboro has been awarded the Amy Mildred Sharpless Scholarship. He is a 2012 graduate of Dr. Henry Wise High School. Eric plans to follow the general studies course and transfer to Frostburg State University.

Olivia J. Gaither, a 2012 graduate of Southern High School and a resident of Oakland, has earned the Amy Mildred Sharpless Scholarship. Olivia is pursuing his degree at Garrett College in Elementary Education.

Nathaniel P. Walkling, an Oakland resident who is currently a student at Garrett College, was presented with the James H. and Gladys “Happy” Nordeck Memorial Scholarship. A 2010 graduate of Southern High School, Nathaniel is earning his Garrett College degree in Graphic Web Design.

Alyssa Cowgill has been awarded the William Henry Schmidt Memorial Scholarship. A resident of Oakland, Alyssa is a 2011 graduate of Southern High School. She is currently pursuing a college degree in nursing.

LiveZilla Live Chat Software