Garrett College Foundation Awards Student Scholarships (Part 12)

The Garrett College Foundation board of directors has announced the names of more winners of scholarships for the academic year 2012-2013. Awards went to current students as well as new students at GC. Among those earning scholarships are the following:

Timothy W. Glotfelty of Oakland has been awarded the Ann Dilgard Scholarship. He is a 2012 graduate of Southern High School who is majoring in general studies.

Walker Lewis, a resident of Mississauga, Ontario, Canada, has earned the Mr. and Mrs. A.P. Boxley III Scholarship. A 2012 graduate of St. Marcellinus High School, Walker is pursuing his degree at Garrett College in Business Management.

Katelyn M. Pike, an Oakland resident, was presented with the Junior Women’s Civic Club Scholarship. A 2012 graduate of Southern High School, Katelyn is working toward a degree as a physical therapist.

Wayne Wilson, has been awarded the New Page Scholarship. A resident of Swanton, Wayne is a 2012 graduate of Southern High School. He will pursue his Garrett College degree in pre-nursing.

LiveZilla Live Chat Software