News Five Gc Wrestlers Receive 2021 Njcaa Scholar All American Recognition - Garrett College

Garrett College McHenry campus offices are open Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Effective Saturday, March 5, 2022, masking will be optional on campus, with the following exceptions:

• In classrooms as required by certain faculty.
• In private office settings as required by individual faculty or staff.
• As required to comply with NJCAA Region XX guidance.
• As required for isolation or quarantine cases.

Employees and students are not required to be vaccinated at this time but are strongly encouraged to do so.

The most up-to-date information on Garrett College's response to COVID-19, can be found online at novel coronavirus/COVID-19 resource page.

Apply Now
Plan a Visit
Request Info
Make a Gift

Campus News

June 29th, 2021

Five GC wrestlers receive 2021 NJCAA Scholar All-American recognition

The National Wrestling Coaches Association (NWCA) recently announced the full slate of 2021 NJCAA Scholar All-American honorees with awards going to 67 individuals representing 16 institutions.

Indian Hills Community College (Iowa) and Pratt Community College (Kan.) led the list of honorees with eight all-Americans. Western Wyoming Community College (Wyo.) followed close behind with seven honorees while Clackamas Community College (Ore.) and Cloud County Community College (Kan.) had six.

Garrett College had five All-American student athletes listed for recognition: Esdras Castillo (Silver Spring, Md.), Noah Korenoski (Johnstown, Pa.), Damon Lemin (Six Mile Run, Pa.), Brandan Myers (Hagerstown, Md.), and Trey Weinell (New Alexandria, Pa.).

"This year's team faced a tremendous number of obstacles throughout the pandemic, both academically and on the mat. I am proud of the way these student-athletes strived for success both in the classroom, and in competition," said John Chambers, GC's head wrestling coach.

The full list of individual scholar all-American student athletes can be viewed online at


Esdras Castillo (133)


Noah Korenoski (157)


Damon Lamin (285)


Brandan Myers (125)


Trey Weinell (149)