News Garrett College Designates Honor Students For Fall 2020 - Garrett College

Garrett College McHenry campus offices are open Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

As of May 17th, 2021 the wearing of masks is optional. Unvaccinated individuals are strongly encouraged to continue wearing a mask indoors. While not required, social distancing is strongly encouraged.

Garrett College is preparing for a comprehensive return to campus for the fall semester, with the majority of academic classes being offered in-person.

All individuals must complete the Daily Health Self-Assessment form located here prior to coming to campus.

The most up-to-date information on Garrett College's response to COVID-19, can be found online at novel coronavirus/COVID-19 resource page.

Apply Now
Plan a Visit
Request Info
Make a Gift

Campus News

January 12th, 2021

Garrett College designates honor students for fall 2020

The following full-time students of Garrett College have been named to the Dean's List for the fall semester according to Dr. Qing Yuan, Dean of Academic Affairs. Academic requirements for this recognition are full-time degree- and certificate-seeking students who complete a semester’s work of 12 or more hours in college-level courses with the attainment of a grade point average (GPA) of 3.50 to 4.00.

Dean's List students include:

Tyrell E. Maust, Accident; Craig J Erwin, Annapolis; Asa Smith, Baltimore; Andrew T. DeWitt, Deer Park; Colby A. Johnson, Frederick; Caileigh R. Calhoun, Cody J. Eyler, Christian M. Fike, and Emily G. Mayles, Friendsville; Ashley V. McKenzie, Frostburg; Alyson M. Bennett, Caitlyn L. Gilpin, Natalie J. Lehman, Soncerae E. Musgrove, and Parker L. Wilt, Grantsville; Samuel R. Beeman and Bradie M. Moore, Lonaconing; Peyton D. Carr, Lillian S. Cuozzo, Ian C. Eggleston, Eli A. Reed and Jacob R. Swauger, McHenry; Harleigh M. Wildesen, Mountain Lake Park; Dakota J. Knott, Nanjemoy; Luke J. Adams, Carter B. Bowers, Landon C. Custer, Hailie J. DeWitt, Madison J. Embleton, Keele A. Flanigan, Caleb D. Friend, Nicole E. Glotfelty, Brandon S. Green, Emma G. Helton, Brandon S. Hill, Stephen M. Jones, Kristen N. Massey, Alison L. Meeks, Jacob M. Nazelrod, Kailey P. Nugent, Catherine E. O’Brien, Taylor P. Reams, Melina K. Schultz, Myrna A. Sharpless, Rachel B. Skiles, Tiara A. Sliger, Zane T. Thomas, Riley N. Upole, Kennedy S. Weeks, Olivia J. Weeks, and Brandon S. Wood, all of Oakland; Christopher M. Montgomery, Olney; Sophia L. Newman, Justin D. Shafer, Alex L. Yoder, and Nathan R. Yoder, Swanton; Kayla J. Tillman, Redwood City, Ca.; Tarrence C. Brooks, Washington, D.C.; Joseph D. Perfette, Warren, Ohio; Maya A. Harvey, Altoona, Pa.; Allison P. Oswald, Blairsville, Pa.; Trey M. Weinell, New Alexandria, Pa.; Eric S. Peters, Shohola, Pa.; Damon L. Lemin, Six Mile Run, Pa.; Miles G. Bowlin, Lamar Z. Haskins II, and Claude F. Webb, Morgantown, W.Va.

Full-time degree-and certificate-seeking students who complete a semester’s work of 12 or more hours in college-level courses and earn a GPA of 3.00 to 3.49 are named to the Honors List. The following students are recognized for this accomplishment:

Erin C. Ritchie, Accident; Lynette A. Jones, Baltimore; Gabriell M. Blamble, Friendsville; Tyler S. Johnson, Cross C. Ritchey, and EllaRose E. Warnick, Frostburg; Robert G. Bittinger, Amy A. Herbaugh, and Steven A. Minnick, Grantsville; Aaron J. Lindsey and Brandan J. Myers, Hagerstown; Jennifer E. Condon, Laurel; Britni L. Moore, Lonaconing; Brooks L. Hanks-Sison and Megan E. Lindsey, McHenry; Noah B. Wadsworth, Mt. Airy; Sydney B. Corley, Theresa A. DeWitt, Roger A. Dixon, Kaelyn N. Glotfelty, Aaron T. Graham, Dylan M. Hammers, Haley N. Livengood, Katrina N. Marraccini, Megan G. O’Neill, Charles E. Olsson, Emilee G. Tasker, Kaden M. Taylor, and Tenisha R. Thomas, all of Oakland; Kevin E. Creegan, Brady A. O’Brien, Robert A. O’Brien, Amy L. Roy and Alexander B. Spencer, Swanton; Lettie A. Welch, Thurmont; Sohn M. Cottrell, Westernport; Hunter J. Eitelbach, Brewster, Mass.; Nathanael Darwin, Keene, N.H.; Noah R. Korenoski, Johnstown, Pa.; Shaquan J. Winns Jr., Virginia Beach, Va.; Eli J. Hott, Augusta, W.Va.; Cameron S. Selders, Morgantown, W.Va.; Patrick W. Bart and Baron L. Swiger, Shinnston, W.Va.; Cody A. Spring, Stonewood, W.Va.; Alison D. Dillsworth and Cort F. Hetrick, Terra Alta, W.Va. and Bradley K. Bozic, Weston, W.Va.

Part-time degree- and certificate-seeking students who complete a semester’s work of six or more hours in college-level courses and earn a semester GPA of 3.50 or higher are named to the Merit List. These students include:

Morgan N. Schrock, Accident; Jamie N. Kight, Deer Park; Brennan V. White, Frostburg; Amanda M. Anderson and Bobbie J. Roy, Grantsville; Dezmon P. Gladney, Lusby; Kasey N. Curtis, Jessica D. Getson, Regan E. Harvey, Sorren A. Harvey, Casandra A. Kinzey, Kaylin F. Paugh, Rodney A. Reckart, Jessica N. Schreck, and Susan B. Smith, of Oakland; Julie M. Hartman, Swanton; Tess K. Nichols, Sykesville; Shakaliah E. Smalls, Washington, D.C., and Benjamin W. Montgomery, Mt. Morris, Pa.

Part-time degree- and certificate-seeking students who complete a semester’s work of six or more hours in college-level courses and earn a semester GPA of 3.00 to 3.49 are named to the Recognition List. The following students are cited for this accomplishment:

Logan S. Fratz, Accident; Gideon L. Peterson, Elkton; Gracy M. Wilhelm, Frostburg; Sheri L. Sechler, Grantsville; Breanna N. Holt, Crystal D. Paugh, and Chelsea M. Sines-Ortiz, Oakland; Jeremiah A. Quarles, Takoma Park; Leah E. Dix, Salisbury, Pa.; Seth J. Leone, Springs, Pa., and Charles M. Shoup, Falls Church, Va.