` News Garrett College Designates Honor Students For Spring 2020 - Garrett College

For the most up-to-date information on Garrett College’s Fall 2020 Return to Campus Plan, visit https://www.garrettcollege.edu/fall-2020.

Garrett College McHenry campus offices will be open Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. Offices will be closed for service from 12- 1 p.m. for lunch. Visitors are strongly encouraged to schedule appointments (either virtual or in-person). When on campus, all visitors must follow the College’s health-and-safety measures. Please note the outreach centers (NOC, SOC, CTTC) will have variable hours - please call ahead prior to visiting these locations.

The most up-to-date information on Garrett College's response to COVID-19, can be found online at novel coronavirus/COVID-19 resource page.

Note: the Daily Health Self-Assessment form is located here.

Apply Now
Plan a Visit
Request Info
Make a Gift


June 2nd, 2020

Garrett College designates honor students for spring 2020

The following full-time students of Garrett College have been named to the Dean's List for the spring semester according to Dr. Qing Yuan, Dean of Academic Affairs. Academic requirements for this recognition are full-time degree- and certificate-seeking students who complete a semester’s work of 12 or more hours in college-level courses with the attainment of a grade point average (GPA) of 3.50 to 4.00.

Dean's List students include: Tatum N. Clevenger, Accident; Bria’Lynne N. Gunter, Baltimore; Lyndsay D. Moreland, Bloomington; Benjamin J. Hall, Catonsville; Colby A. Johnson, Frederick; Caileigh R. Calhoun and Cody J. Eyler, Friendsville; Ryan J. Bone, Ashley V. McKenzie and Sara B. Weimer, Frostburg; Dawson R. Beitzel, Robert G. Bittinger, James E. Dornburg, Charity H. Moser, Katrina M. Oester, Maclain R. Raley and Larissa M. Savage, all of Grantsville; Barry T. Stocks Jr., Hagerstown; Felisha L. Tasker, Kitzmiller; Merlon W. Devine II, La Plata; Samuel R. Beeman, Bradie M. Moore and Britni L. Moore, Lonaconing; Peyton D. Carr, Eli A. Reed and Carly M. Rodeheaver, McHenry; Dakota J. Knott, Nanjemoy; Alexander H. Baker, Christy N. Beckman, Thomas B. Brown, Olivia M. Calhoun, Morgan A. Carr, Nicole E. Glotfelty, Brandon S. Green, Dylan M. Hammers, Regan E. Harvey, Sorren A. Harvey, Brandon S. Hill, Destiny D. Jackson, Jacob R. Jones, Stephen M. Jones, Jamie N. Kight, Brady M. Merrick, Michael A. Mosser, James T. Mullins, Kailey P. Nugent, Catherine E. O’Brien, Taylor P. Reams, Melina K. Schultz, Chelsea M. Sines-Ortiz, Lora D. Teets, Olivia J. Weeks and Emily S. Welch, all of Oakland; Richard E. Crooks III, Port Tobacco; Kayla E. Keplinger, Smithsburg; Carter B. Bowers, Aryssa D. Corby, Zachary K. Friend, Sophia L. Newman, Robert A. O’Brien and Justin D. Shafer, of Swanton; Tierra L. Jones, Waldorf; Sohn M. Cottrell, Westernport; and Teira D. Johnson, Worton.

Armanti O. Mays, Washington, DC; Brooke G. Bennett, Confluence, Pa.; Eric S. Peters, Shohola, Pa.; Noah T. Mankin, Uniontown, Pa.; Shaquan J. Winns Jr., Virginia Beach, Va.; Eli J. Hott, Augusta, W.Va.; Micah C. Wotring, Aurora, W.Va.; David E. Mundey IV, Berkeley Springs, W.Va.; Dreama L. Tennant, Fairmont, W.Va.; Cameron S. Selders, Morgantown, W.Va.; Reyhan M. Lebon, Saint Denis, Reunion; Strahinja Ivic, Belgrade, Serbia; and Jose M. Vitale Perez, Carabobo Valencia, Venezuela.

Full-time degree-and certificate-seeking students who complete a semester’s work of 12 or more hours in college-level courses and earn a GPA of 3.00 to 3.49 are named to the Honors List. The following students are recognized for this accomplishment:

Stephanie R. Bryner and Allison N. Morris, Accident;¬ Seth R. Chason, Bel Air; Ashley N. Meyers, Cumberland; Aaron A. Ross, Friendsville; Garrett A. Beaulieu, Daniel T. Bower, Austin W. Buckel, Amy A. Herbaugh, Steven A. Minnick and Leighanna G. Wilhelm, of Grantsville; Alissa F. Owens, Leonardtown; Jordan C. Sherbin, McHenry; Micah S. Friend, Mountain Lake Park; Cassandra M. Baker, Megan R. Barresi, Zachary B. Burgess, Sydney B. Corley, Christopher J. Davis, Roger A. Dixon, Emma G. Helton, Nina S. Hillen, Quinn C. Iden, Casandra A. Kinzey, Megan N. Koziarski, Patrick Q. Ogden, Lucas J. Root, Madison T. Shaffer and Abbrielle B. Wilson, all of Oakland; Kevin E. Creegan, Swanton; Coby F. Howatineck, Citrus Springs, Fla.; Nicholas S. Bishop, Jacksonville, Fla.; Michael G. Joyce, Land O Lakes, Fla.; Hunter J. Eitelbach, Brewster, Mass.; William A. Rodriguez, Brooklyn, N.Y.; Stephan M. Jean, Harriman, N.Y.; Jada M. Maxwell, Akron, Ohio; Maya A. Harvey, Altoona, Pa.; Allison P. Oswald, Blairsville, Pa.; Andrew W. Price, Salisbury, Pa.; Hayley D. Lawrence, Pamplin, Va.; Kyle L. Armistead, Stephens City, Va.; Andrew D. Hamilton, Fairmont, W.Va.; Lamar Z. Haskins II and Quintin A. Smith of Morgantown, W.Va.; and Ngoye T. BobManuel, Port-Harcourt River State, Nigeria.

Part-time degree- and certificate-seeking students who complete a semester’s work of six or more hours in college-level courses and earn a semester GPA of 3.50 or higher are named to the Merit List.

These students include: Delores L. Clemons, Deer Park; Cassidy M. Caldwell, Dundalk; Brianna D. Broadwater, Soncerae E. Musgrove, Mecken P. Swyter and Bridget R. Weimer, of Grantsville; Cassandra A. Leach, Knoxville; Dezmon P. Gladney, Lusby; Jacob R. Swauger, McHenry; Kasey N. Curtis, Alysha D. Friend, Breanna N. Holt, Kaylin F. Paugh, Tiara A. Sliger and Laura A. Weinberger, all of Oakland; Cara M. Bittinger, Rawlings; Joshuah P. Emery, Rockville; Colleen P. Yarnell, Salisbury; Madison A. Gallagher and Susan E. Rexroad, of Swanton; Tess K. Nichols, Sykesville; and Seth J. Leone, Springs, Pa.

Part-time degree- and certificate-seeking students who complete a semester’s work of six or more hours in college-level courses and earn a semester GPA of 3.00 to 3.49 are named to the Recognition List. The following students are cited for this accomplishment:

Demonte M. Wright, Baltimore; Brody D. Collins, Bittinger; Taylor A. Wertz, Friendsville; Philip A. Checkes and Micah R. Rollan, of Grantsville; Jenny L. Hesse, Kitzmiller; Kayla R. Lowdermilk, Mountain Lake Park; Trista A. Aronhalt, Isabella E. Bilello, Emma C. Broadwater, Natusha E. Hoye, Timothy E. King, Matthew L. Marsh, Emily N. Mayle, Brandon D. Mersing, Charles E. Olsson, Colten W. Plum, Emilee G. Tasker, Dana C. Wille and Dalton A. Wiles, all of Oakland; Alexis M. Dixon, Swanton; Tenisha L. Wright, Washington, D.C.; Nathanael Darwin, Keene, N.H.; Daquan H. Evans, New York, N.Y.; and Oliver M. Jacquot, Woodbridge, Va.