News Garrett Designates Honor Students For Fall 2017 - Garrett College

For the most up-to-date information on Garrett College’s Fall 2020 Return to Campus Plan, visit

As of August 17th, Garrett College McHenry campus offices will be open Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. Offices will be closed for service from 12- 1 p.m. for lunch. Visitors are strongly encouraged to schedule appointments (either virtual or in-person). When on campus, all visitors must follow the College’s health-and-safety measures. Please note the outreach centers (NOC, SOC, CTTC) will have variable hours - please call ahead prior to visiting these locations.

The most up-to-date information on Garrett College's response to COVID-19, can be found online at novel coronavirus/COVID-19 resource page.

Note: the Daily Health Self-Assessment form is located here.

GC students, click here to learn how to attend your virtual classes this Fall semester.

Apply Now
Plan a Visit
Request Info
Make a Gift

Campus News

January 2, 2017

Garrett Designates Honor Students for Fall 2017

The following full-time students of Garrett College have been named to the Dean's List for the fall semester according to Dr. Qing Yuan, Dean of Academic Affairs. Academic requirements for this recognition are full-time degree- and certificate-seeking students who complete a semester's work of 12 or more hours in college-level courses with the attainment of a grade point average (GPA) of 3.50 to 4.00.

Dean's List students include: Brady F. Fratz, Delaney G. Friend, Cameron T. Hook, Matthew C. Maust, and Samantha A. Michaels, Accident; Herschel H. Allen IV, Erin R. Frazee, Todd E. Harding, Haley D. Lowdermilk, Michael S. Nugent , Jane S. Porter, and Lauren C. Porter, Friendsville; Olivia G. Bennett, Frostburg; Nathan P. Ashley, Torri E. Bittinger, Trevor D. Byler, Kylie E. Frantz, Andrew W. Haberkorn, Cassidy N. Mark, Rebecca A. Meyers, and Mikaila M. Tice, Grantsville; David M. Wood, Hancock; Beth A. Ashby, Bethany R. Hershberger, and Justin R. Hershberger, Kitzmiller; Francesca L. Gullion and Samuel C. Turner, both of Lonaconing; Anastasia M. Collins, McHenry; Jaice M. Piper, Mountain Lake Park; Elizabeth D. DeMonte, Nottingham; Seth A. Adams, Brandon L. Broadwater, Brooke R. Butt, Kaitlynn N. Clapper, Brianna L. Evans, Kalynn M. Eyler, Sydney E. Friend, Brent A. Gebhardt, Alexis V. Harvey, Zackary S. Harvey, Stephen M. Jones, Nathaniel S. Langford, Angela R. Lowry, Gavin McConnell, Lauryn M. Moon, Tori R. Neece, Krystal A. Sons, Matthew L. Thomas, Emily R. Tichnell, and Timothy A. Weeks, Oakland; Tyler G. Bowers, Kelsey M. Eichorn, Alexander L. Michaels, and James R. Mullenax, Swanton; Veronica A. Sheriff, Friedens, Pa.; Hunter A. Witmer, Greencastle, Pa.; Kaitlyn Yerger, Rockwood, Pa.; Mary P. Zook, Harrisonburg, Va.; Salena R. Kelley, Albright, W.Va.; Jestin C. Cosner, Fisher, W.Va., and Liutauras Repsys, Lithuania.

Full-time degree-and certificate-seeking students who complete a semester’s work of 12 or more hours in college-level courses and earn a GPA of 3.00 to 3.49 are named to the Honors List. The following students are recognized for this accomplishment:

Dalton W. Graham and Michaela I. McCrobie, both of Accident; Heath J. Bice and Kara L. Kyle, both of Barton; Andrew L. Yoder, Bittinger; Collin L. Bucher, Clear Spring; Randall C. Gordon, Cumberland; Kendra S. Friend, Tosha L. Griffin, and Lydia M. Sisler, Friendsville; Margaret E. Croke, Frostburg; Levi S. Cameron, Adam J. Crayton, Andrea N. House, Bobbi L. Lapp, and Brian J. Mast, Grantsville; Brady J. Flowers, Hancock; Natasha D. Friend, Kitzmiller; McKenna G. Fazenbaker, Lonaconing; Darien J. Collins, Madison B. Rush, Megan N. Sherbin, and Brandon D. Zais, McHenry; Alexis K. Spiker, Mountain Lake Park; Kristin E. Britner, Danielle B. Collins, Jack D. Corbin, Susan L. Eastman, Zachary D. Hinebaugh, Mark A. Kisamore, Kyle L. Klotz, Brandi L. Lipscomb, Erica M. Lynch, Garrett E. Owens, Grant J. Owens, Erica L. Paugh, Jaran R. Pruett, Amy L. Roy, Lane R. Savage, and Jordyn L. Thomas, Oakland; Justin K. Peck and Trenton S. Rinker, both of Swanton; Justin P. McDaniel, Coral Springs, Fla.; Alfonse Sadallah, Staten Island, N.Y.; Kimberly A. Broadwater, Boynton, Pa.; Ra Kwon D. Hinton, Johnstown, Pa.; Chad E. Workman, Uniontown, Pa.; Michael D. Zuleger, Berryville, Va.; Elisha D. Kidd, Beckley, W.Va.; Cody S. Hammond, Martinsburg, W.Va.; Jonathan T. Kirk, Terra Alta, W.Va.; Simun Kovac, Bosnia and Herzegovina; Marin Lisica, Croatia; and Jose M. Vitale Perez, Venezuela.

Part-time degree- and certificate-seeking students who complete a semester’s work of six or more hours in college-level courses and earn a semester GPA of 3.50 or higher are named to the Merit List. These students include: Mikolas J. Ruggiero, Accident; Rex C. McClintock, Friendsville; Hollie G. McComas, Grantsville; Shana L. Joseph, Jocelyn R. Reckart, and Amanda D. Sody, Mountain Lake Park; Stacie H. Emert, Adam N. Fadley, Amy B. Lugo, and Michael G. Shaffer Jr., Oakland; Susan E. Rexroad and Gabirella L. Wildesen, both of Swanton; and Sandra K. Shaffer, Aurora, W.Va.

Part-time degree- and certificate-seeking students who complete a semester’s work of six or more hours in college-level courses and earn a semester GPA of 3.00 to 3.49 are named to the Recognition List. The following students are cited for this accomplishment: Kendra L. Deniker, Accident; Matthew J. Dornburg, Sandy L. Fazenbaker, Karla J. McKenzie, Grantsville; Bethany N. DeWitt and Alec N. Smoot, both of McHenry; Brandy L. Kitzmiller, David B. Martin, Colleen M. O’Brien, Emily K. Rolf, and Khristyn L. Towles, Oakland; and Maliya S. Teets, Swanton.