Tutoring - Garrett College

Instruction for the remainder of the spring 2020 semester will be delivered online. As of March 20th, Garrett College is moving to a full telework environment, delivering all services and support remotely. GC’s physical locations are closed through April 12th, 2020.
For the most up-to-date information, visit the novel coronavirus/COVID-19 resource page.

Apply Now
Plan a Visit
Request Info
Make a Gift

Tutoring

Novel Coronavirus/COVID-19 Update: The Tutoring Center will be closed for the remainder of the Spring 2020 semester. See below for modified tutoring services.

Tutoring IS available!

Although classes have moved online for the remainder of the semester, your favorite Garrett College tutors are still available to you! Tutors will continue to provide support to students using phone, video, email, and text! From March 30 through May 6, remote tutoring is available as follows:

  • Monday through Saturday
  • 10am-7pm
  • Video, phone, chat, text, email

How to reach a tutor:

  • Choose a tutor from the list above based on the subject you need help with.
  • Contact that tutor directly by email to set up a time to ‘meet’.
  • Let the tutor know how you would like to ‘meet’ (video, phone, chat, text, email).

Please allow tutors 24 hours to respond. If you need help with a subject that is not listed bellow, email ashley.ruby@garrettcollege.edu.

Tutor Subjects Email
Karen Linton Lower-level statistics, algebra, reading, writing, computers karen.linton@garrettcollege.edu
Cindy Crable Writing, reading, psychology, history cynthia.crable@garrettcollege.edu
Tierra Jones Writing, reading Tierra.jones@students.garrettcollege.edu
Straja Ivic Algebra, speech, psychology, accounting, chemistry Strahinja.ivic@students.garrettcollege.edu
Shaila VanSickle Writing, sociology, algebra Shaila.vansickle@students.garrettcollege.edu
Sophia Newman Writing, psychology, sociology Sophia.newman@students.garrettcollege.edu
Zachary Friend Biology, anatomy & physiology Zachary.friend01@students.garrettcollege.edu
Merlon Devine Writing, reading, literature Merlon.devine@students.garrettcollege.edu
Matthew Marsh Algebra, statistics, speech, economics Matthew.marsh@students.garrettcollege.edu
Jordan Sherbin Algebra, writing, speech, computers Jordan.sherbin@students.garrettcollege.edu