News Gc Designates Honor Students For Spring 2023 - Garrett College
Apply Now
Plan a Visit
Request Info
Make a Gift

Campus News

June 5th, 2023

GC designates honor students for spring 2023

23 students post perfect 4.0 GPAs to earn highest honors on President's List

Perfection is never easy – but 23 Garrett College students achieved it during the 2023 spring semester.

Those 23 students posted 4.0 ("all A's") grade-point averages while carrying a full course load of at least 12 credits. Dr. Richard Midcap, Garrett College's president, lauded those whose 4.0 GPA landed them on the President's List.

"It's an amazing achievement," said Midcap. "So many of the students on the list are also working, participating in clubs and student leadership roles, playing sports for the college, or taking care of families. I'm proud of every one of them."

President's List

Landon R. Hook, Accident; Emily G. Sines, Friendsville; Tyre A. Medlin, Frostburg; Levi A. Schroyer and Tyler J. Yoder, both of Grantville; Tessa L. Hermann, McHenry; Amelia A. Holtschneider, Antonio Nguyen, Arianna B. Torrisi, Emily M. Helms, John N. Clapsaddle, Nakayla S. May, Teresa M. Wolf, Tobias Unger, and Trent A. Drake, all of Oakland; Madeleine C. Savage and Tyler E. Sweitzer, both of Swanton; Zachary R. Swanger, Bellefonte, Pa.; Aimma A. Miller, Confluence, Pa.; Maura G. DeBor, Oakdale, Pa.; William E. Beaver IV, Springs, Pa.; Wesley A. Landis, Rio, W.Va.; and Pierre C. Bertille, Saint-Andre, Reunion.

Another 55 students made the Dean's List. Those students completed 12 or more hours in college-level courses with GPAs of 3.50 to 3.99.

"Making the Dean's List is very impressive," said Dr. Ryan Harrod, GC's dean of academic affairs and chief academic officer. "It's a testament to our students, the faculty who teach them, and the staff who support them."

Dean's List

Erin C. Ritchie, Accident; Luis Cervantes, Catonsville; Hannah G. Moore, Cresaptown; Nathaniel J. Washington, Cumberland; Shannon L. Halley, Frederick; Alexis N. Meyers, Caleb S. Frazee, Jack S. Bradley, and Tabitha P. Carr, Friendsville; Daphne A. Harman, Evan N. Shadel, and Reillee D. Beeman, Frostburg; Aubree B. Raley, Beckett M. Bowser, Gracie M. Broadwater, Kayli P. Broadwater, Kylie M. Mark, and Taylor A. Bittinger, all of Grantsville; Cameron S. Davis, Kitzmiller; Justin D. Gallucci, Kyle Z. Chaney, Ryan T. Dalton, and Valerie G. Stemac, McHenry.

Jacob A. Reichard, Mountain Lake Park; Alayna R. Weeks, Brycen D. Seib, Bry'Lee P. Rodeheaver, Cambria N. Snyder, Dustin L. Keller, Emmalie N. Thomas, Gabriel B. Alexander, Hannah B. Moyer, John T. King, Joshua B. Richter, Kimberly G. Rodeheaver, Koley F. Richard, Lucas A. Zewatsky, Nicolas J. Morfe, Victoria A. Marsh, Whitney F. Reall, and Zackary R. Tusing, all of Oakland; Aliyah J. Tucker, Randallstown; James R. Goodwin, Lucia V. Dawson, and Rachel C. Duggan, of Swanton.

Luis A. Rodriguez, Coral Springs, Fl.; Joseph C. DeSiena, Jacksonville, Fl.; Bryce L. Anderson, Farmington, Pa.; Jenna R. Miller, Rockwood, Pa.; Elijah J. Hunter, Mechanicsville, Va.; Shaquan J. Winns Jr., Virginia Beach, Va.; Matthew D. Hutson, Clarksburg, W.Va.; Grant S. Landis, Rio, W.Va.; and Brody M. Byrd, Salem, W.Va.

Full-time degree-and certificate-seeking students who complete a semester's work of 12 or more hours in college-level courses and earn a GPA of 3.00 to 3.49 are named to the Honors List.

Honors List

Ganene A. Yoder, Accident; Bria S. England, Baltimore; Arianna Richardson, Bowie; Deja McKoy, Clarksville; Paxton J. Wertz, Cumberland; Mallory N. Wise, Deer Park; Riley M. Zang, Finzel; Logan R. Wilburn, Frostburg; Adalyn G. Hess, Alexandria M. Crayton, Audrey C. Metts, Christopher M. Glotfelty, Kraig E. Lehman, MaKenna D. Holliday, and Wyatt A. Orner, of Grantsville; Nevaeh M. Gank, Kitzmiller; Alexander Travia, McHenry; Jennifer M. Koach, Mountain Lake Park; Chancellor M. Friend, Dakota J. Shaffer, Destiny C. Winebrenner, Elizabeth N. Bird, Jaydason G. Miller, Kyle J. Horvath, Olivia L. Cassada, and Paige E. Sisler, all of Oakland.

Kalena J. Corby, Swanton; Malachi C. Jackson and Neco Campbell, D.C.; Nicholas J. Basso, Coral Springs, Fl.; Chancellor C. Moore, Jacksonville, Fl.; Ammon J. Sanchez, Middleburg, Fl.; Daniel F. Garcia, Ashtabula, Oh.; Bella A. LaRosa, Acme, Pa.; Cole Bryner, Connellsville, Pa.; Connor T. Jenkins, Hanover, Pa.; Madison K. Glover, Markleysburg, Pa.; Tyler Dellinger, Mount Jackson, Va.; Gabriella A. Valentinetti, Stephens City, Va.; Nathaniel P. Junkins, Clarksburg, W.Va.; Eric S. Guy Jr., Keyser, W.Va.; and Jacob A. Kennell, Morgantown, W.Va.

Part-time degree- and certificate-seeking students who complete a semester's work of six or more hours in college-level courses and earn a semester GPA of 3.50 or higher are named to the Merit List.

Merit List

Anna R. Martin and Krista N. Maust, Accident; Eli N. Wallace, Cumberland; Cody H. Mason, Dundalk; Austin J. Hinebaugh and Christopher A. Mayles, Friendsville; Carder P. Stakem, Jasmine R. Beitzel, Katherine M. Ruckert, Mecken P. Swyter, and Paul A. Hoopengarner, of Grantsville.

Jenny L. Hesse and Tiara N. Friend, Kitzmiller; Zachary G. Hallenbeck, McHenry; Anna J. Michaels, Jayden L. Sisler, Leah E. Wilt, and Richard P. Johnson, all of Oakland; Ari F. Cheshire and Olivia P. Warne, both of Swanton; Grant A. McKenzie, Union Bridge; Hanna R. Taranto, Keyser, W.Va.; and Michael C. Gillert, Morgantown, W.Va.

Part-time degree- and certificate-seeking students who complete a semester's work of six or more hours in college-level courses and earn a semester GPA of 3.00 to 3.49 are named to the Recognition List.

Recognition List

Bailee S. Wilt, Misty J. Vansickle, Richard E. Woodward, and Zachary B. Wood, Friendsville; Ashley D. Beitzel and Sara A. Clise, of Grantsville; Andrew K. Clark, Keyara A. Rhodes, and Rodney A. Reckart, Oakland; Madison J. O'Brien, Swanton; Kamau Y. Mitchell, Waldorf; Antonio A. Adams II, Fort Worth, Tx.; and Samantha R. Wiles, Terra Alta, W.Va.

"We have wonderful, hard-working, and conscientious students," said Midcap. "I think that's clear from their incredible accomplishments. I also want to thank the faculty and staff who are so committed to our students' success."